A Powerful Bookmark Tool in The Command Line: Buku

Bismillah.

I am a type of person to bookmark everything which I found interesting from the internet. All this time I am using the bookmark feature in the Firefox (sorry Chrome, I no longer used you anymore, except for Line app). But it is difficult to manage and not fast enough for me to use.

Yesterday, I got an email from one of my subscription sites, LinOxide. I found one interesting word from the title, that is Buku. Actually, the word buku means book in the Indonesian Language so I thought it was about some Indonesian topic. But no, I noticed that Book here is a command line bookmark manager application which is developed by Arun Prakash Jana. He got the name of Buku is from his son’s nickname. 😀

There are a lot of feature of this tool. It makes your bookmarks secure with built-in encryption. You can import an exported bookmark from the browser. You can also search and update the bookmarks.

I already install it on openSUSE. It is awesome. So go head to try this tool. Visit the Github account to get more details.

screenshot_20170304_234738
Book on openSUSE
Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

